Solveig Multimedia Forum - Get help for video editing software

SolveigMM End-User Products => Beta Testing => Topic started by: Dmitry Vergeles on May 11, 2009, 12:04:50 PM

Title: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on May 11, 2009, 12:04:50 PM
SolveigMM HyperCam 3 is a new version of a famous HyperCam util (http://hypercam.com/) being developed mutually by SolveigMM  (http://www.solveigmm.com)and Hyperionics LLC. (http://hyperionics.com/)

It is intended to capture screen, videos and sound being played back and a microphone input.
With its help you can make a video tutorial, presentation with screen notes or just grab a  movie from some software player.

http://www.solveigmm.com/?Products&id=HyperCam

3.0.905.11,  Beta, 2009-05-11

    * Feature:
          o - A context help hints added
            - Representation of BMP screenshots along with AVI files in the \"Recent Records\" section added
           
   * Change:
          o   - Added a resolution to output file names


All the changes - http://www.solveigmm.com/?VersionHistory&id=HyperCam

(http://www.solveigmm.com/img/hypercam/hc_screen.jpg)
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Solitary on May 12, 2009, 12:38:05 AM
Hello Dmitry,
You posted on my topic about me being able to obtain a HC3 test without logo in exchange for a testing report. I am interested, and if possible, contact me or make it so I can exchange personal messages with you since I am unable to. If not,email me or add me on msn. My email/messenger is in my profile.

Thank you.
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on May 12, 2009, 07:46:06 AM
Please contact us by email I sent you via PM
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Solitary on May 13, 2009, 05:52:55 PM
How long does it usually take to get a response?
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Matthew Thompson on May 14, 2009, 10:25:04 AM
Hello,

Much like solitary, I am also interested in testing Hypercam without the logo. I use many screen recording programs, such as a registered Camtasia Studio 6.

So far, I find it very good, especially the interface. I found my other screen recorders have some lags, but that might be my PC  ;D .

Can you please email me so I can find out more on receiving a non-watermarked version.

mjthompson
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on May 14, 2009, 11:46:56 AM
How long does it usually take to get a response?


Hi Solitary, In fact we replied you on 12th May.
Please, find a copy in PM.
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on May 14, 2009, 11:51:07 AM
Hello,

Much like solitary, I am also interested in testing Hypercam without the logo. I use many screen recording programs, such as a registered Camtasia Studio 6.

So far, I find it very good, especially the interface. I found my other screen recorders have some lags, but that might be my PC  ;D .

Can you please email me so I can find out more on receiving a non-watermarked version.

mjthompson

PLease read your PM
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Solitary on May 14, 2009, 05:13:42 PM
I received it, but i need a password to unzip the file.
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Solitary on May 15, 2009, 02:22:33 AM
I'm currently using it and so far the only problem that I have encountered (display wise) is that when you click the window button and select a window, it cuts out the window you are recording. The inside of the border should be where the outside of the border is.


Heres a screen of what I want to record.
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v320/Prinz_Jao/ScreenShot1760.png)

Heres a screen of what the program records using the window selection option. As you can see, if I was to record a text document, the border is cut out. 
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v320/Prinz_Jao/ScreenShot1759.png)
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on May 15, 2009, 04:28:18 AM
Ok thanks, we added the bug to fixing schedule.
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Matthew Thompson on May 15, 2009, 09:31:25 AM
Small suggestion...

When you open the screen note (after you save it) in explorer it doesn't know what program to open it with.
A suggestion would be to program a registry key to automatically open Hypercam and open the screen note.
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on May 15, 2009, 10:17:11 AM
Hello mjthompson ,

Thanks, it is pretty reasonable. added to feature requests list :)
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Matthew Thompson on May 16, 2009, 11:38:36 AM
Hello,

I have found a spelling mistake in your software. It is in on the splash screen.

(http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk192/mj_thompson/Solveig%20Multimedia/mistake.jpg)

Should be Hyperionics not Hiperionics.
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on May 18, 2009, 07:08:51 AM
Thanks Matthew,
Should be fixed. By the way did you receive our email reply?
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Matthew Thompson on May 18, 2009, 09:29:14 AM
I received the Hypercam with no watermark, if that's what your talking about. Thanks for that; continuing to test for bugs.
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Matthew Thompson on May 19, 2009, 10:24:29 AM
Another minor suggestion -

When you are editing a screen note, once you select either "Anchor to Top" or "Anchor to bottom" you cannot de-select it (because they are radio or option buttons) without shutting down and restarting the program.

(http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk192/mj_thompson/Solveig%20Multimedia/nodeselect.jpg)
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on May 19, 2009, 10:52:22 AM
ok, got it. Thanks, please continue :)
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Solitary on May 23, 2009, 04:34:43 AM
I found just a few minor problems.
It should be "Leave Open"
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v320/Prinz_Jao/ScreenShot1803.png)

I'm not sure if this is a problem with only me, but I'm unable to record sound. I can't click properties or any of the tabs.
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v320/Prinz_Jao/ScreenShot1804.png)
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: redge on May 23, 2009, 11:49:12 AM
HyperCam 3.0.905.11 beta
tab Options.. Video... click defaults,
Video compressor is not reset to factory codec.

what is the default video codec of HyperCam3 if exist ?
I need format for youtube H.264 codec filename.mp4 without using external software, just need direct save video as...
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Matthew Thompson on May 23, 2009, 01:10:24 PM
I found just a few minor problems.
It should be "Leave Open"
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v320/Prinz_Jao/ScreenShot1803.png)

I'm not sure if this is a problem with only me, but I'm unable to record sound. I can't click properties or any of the tabs.
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v320/Prinz_Jao/ScreenShot1804.png)

I have the same problem with microphone recording, so it is not just you Solitary.
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Solitary on May 23, 2009, 06:10:15 PM
HyperCam 3.0.905.11 beta
tab Options.. Video... click defaults,
Video compressor is not reset to factory codec.

what is the default video codec of HyperCam3 if exist ?
I need format for youtube H.264 codec filename.mp4 without using external software, just need direct save video as...
The default video codec (first one that shows up when you install HP3) is Microsoft Video 1. The quality is not that good, but there are other codecs you can use for better quality. In order for you to upload it to Youtube, you will need a program to render the video. There's a program in HP3 called Hypercam Media Editor, but it doesn't allow you to use it at the moment. Try using windows movie maker, it should be already installed in your computer. If this doesn't solve your question, reply back.
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Solitary on May 23, 2009, 06:13:31 PM
Dmitry, I'm unable to test out the Hypercam Media Editor due to this problem.
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v320/Prinz_Jao/ScreenShot1806.png)
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Matthew Thompson on May 26, 2009, 09:33:48 AM
Yeah, same for me solitary. But when I click later it works fine...
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on May 26, 2009, 05:04:54 PM
Hello All, Thank you for keep tracing that.
In a few days we will upload an update, but if you noticed any more problem in current version please let us know .
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Oxykling on May 31, 2009, 11:33:23 PM
Problems with Sound:

It took me a while to figure out that was hypercam that was doing it, but everytime i start recording it will just turn down to zero the "wave" on sound properties. Even though im not trying to record sound, just images.

After messing with it a bit, i found out that the Mouse Click sound volume on "EXTRAS" that was doing that, depending on the level of volume there it will change the "wave" properties too, so i solved part of the problem just maxing out the Mouse Click Sound Volume. but there is still another issue, now even though I have sound i only have on the left speaker, everytime i record it will just  move the wave balance to the left. (and just for extra info, my sound sound is configures as 5.1 surround )

I just tested with an old version, without the "mouse click sound volume"  feature, and it worked fine.


Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: ekb606 on June 03, 2009, 04:42:25 AM
Running Windows 7 64 and getting the same problem that exists with Camtasia, Captivate, etc. etc. ... application fails when audio record is selected. With audio off, H-Cam works great, very slick

A get a HyperCam error message CDSPlayer::OnStart hr=0X80004005 followed by the "can't start recording graph" message.

Since all the popular video capture programs seem to have the same problem, I assume it's something to do with the 64-bit implementation on 7 (never had this problem on XP64) ... do you think you'll have a fix in the near future or is it something that will have to wait a couple of years for MS to officially release 7 and a service pack or three?

Thanks
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Hyperionics on June 05, 2009, 06:49:10 AM
Suggestion: You know the starburst feature? Make it so you can upload your own starburst. And add scroll wheel.
Make icons that show a key when you press it.
PLEASE?!
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on June 10, 2009, 08:21:35 AM
HyperCam 3.0.906.8  Update Uploaded
http://www.solveigmm.com/?Products&id=HyperCam

    * Fix:
          o - crash in Recent Record section caused sometimes by pushing left/right arrows with empty section.
            - audio capture error. If "Record Sound" was selected sometimes "Video Compressor failure" error message arose
            - after recording with sound, system volume was muted
            - file names ware shown truncated in recent records (without resolution info)
            - some crashes that occurred while overlaid video grabbing
            - some improvements with audio/video synchronization
    * Change:
          o   - added prefixes to screenshot that were rewritten if to make them faster than one per second
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on June 10, 2009, 09:01:20 AM
Suggestion: You know the starburst feature? - Make it so you can upload your own starburst.
- And add scroll wheel.
- Make icons that show a key when you press it.
PLEASE?!

thanks for useful suggestions,  we added them to feature list.

Quote from: ekb606
thank you for the report we will test it

Quote from: Oxykling
Audio mute and balance problem seems to be fixed, please test it.
Depending mouse click to volume will be tested.

Dmitry, I'm unable to test out the Hypercam Media Editor due to this problem.
Fixed in new logo version. Logo free will be updated shortly


I have the same problem with microphone recording, so it is not just you Solitary.

Fixed, please test it.

HyperCam 3.0.905.11 beta
tab Options.. Video... click defaults,
Video compressor is not reset to factory codec.
what is the default video codec of HyperCam3 if exist ?
Deault is Microsoft Video 1.
Please check new version if it works on your side.

I found just a few minor problems.
It should be "Leave Open"

Thanks added to bug list

When you are editing a screen note, once you select either "Anchor to Top" or "Anchor to bottom" you cannot de-select it (because they are radio or option buttons) without shutting down and restarting the program.

not fixed yet but added to buglist

I have found a spelling mistake in your software. It is in on the splash screen.
Should be Hyperionics not Hiperionics.

Fixed, Thank you.

When you open the screen note (after you save it) in explorer it doesn't know what program to open it with.
A suggestion would be to program a registry key to automatically open Hypercam and open the screen note.

Not added, but in feature list.

I'm currently using it and so far the only problem that I have encountered (display wise) is that when you click the window button and select a window, it cuts out the window you are recording. The inside of the border should be where the outside of the border is.
not fixed yet but added to buglist





Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: brianuuu on June 11, 2009, 04:56:20 AM
(http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs108.snc1/4619_1079760395726_1277779031_30216129_4716975_n.jpg)
I download it 1 month ago
It was fine until today

" The evaluation data expired. Please download the recent version at the link:
http://www.solveigmm.com/?Products&id=HyperCam

But when I click the download link,
it was just the same link I have downloaded 1 month ago !!!
Can any one help me?
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on June 11, 2009, 05:41:24 AM
Hello brianuuu,

Thank you for feedback.

Yes the link is the same as a major version was not changed, but the build version is the recent - 3.0.906.08, so please download it at below direct link and reinstall it.

Expiration has been prolonged to 1st July, then we expect to release HC3.

http://solveigmm.com/files/SolveigMM_HyperCam_3_0_beta.zip
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Ryan B on June 17, 2009, 09:48:39 PM
When using Microsoft Video 1 codec the Temporal Quality Ratio resets to 75% automatically.
I like recording with 100% quality set, so I was surprised to see such a low quality video result.
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on June 20, 2009, 03:47:29 PM
Hi Ryan ,
Thank you we will check that.
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Seryi on June 28, 2009, 06:31:06 AM
Last beta have many problem.
I try record screen with codec x264, mp3 stereo 128 kbps 44 kgh from soundcard, region 1024x768. Video 10 fps.
After 20 sec app show x264 failure. I try XviD, then i check recorded video and see what sound mp3 22050Hz stereo 56Kbps and video Xvid 1016x760 10.00fps, and video not synchronized with audio.
My installed codecs - free last K-Lite Mega Codec Pack (http://codecguide.com/download_k-lite_codec_pack_mega.htm)
Hardware - cpu P4 3GHg ht, Realtek AC97 Audio Card on Bord, Video ATI Radeon 9800 SE 128 mb, Desktop set 1280x1024-32bit.
Sorry for bad english.
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on June 29, 2009, 10:13:10 AM
Ok, thanks, we are going to update HC3 in a couple of days. One of the fix will concern synchronization, so it would be nice is you check it again.
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: 008 on June 29, 2009, 11:56:22 PM
i would like to add that i too am having difficulty with synchronization,

i try many possible a/v settings but always major delay in audio..

any suggestions or updates?


(vista/realtek/usually im @ 24/48)
thanks
-008'
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: rook on June 30, 2009, 05:29:20 AM
HyperCam 3 is recognizing my Sigma Tel Audio driver, but I only have source options for Line In, Rear Mic and Microphone.  Should I see an option to record all the other sounds/audio that are being processed by the sound card (like windows xp beeps, clicks, etc.)?  I have turned up the "Mouse click sound volume" to 100% and tried recording with "capture layered windows" on and off (if that matters).

Otherwise, I find the software easy to use and would like to buy it if I can get all sounds to record.

One other comment: I find that HyperCam3 consistently if I switch back-and-forth between the Fullscreen and Window icons/options.  I'm on Windows XP.

Thanks for any help anyone can give me with the sound issue.
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: rook on June 30, 2009, 05:33:04 AM
"One other comment: I find that HyperCam3 consistently if I switch back-and-forth between the Fullscreen and Window icons/options.  I'm on Windows XP."

oops...that should read "...I find that HyperCam3 CRASHES consistently..."
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: ininjuly on July 01, 2009, 03:05:49 PM
A screen recording software that has no watermark in, I think you should buy the software...



_________________
Call Center Software (http://www.inin.com)
Title: HyperCam 3.0.906.8 Update Uploaded
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on July 03, 2009, 03:06:07 PM
HyperCam 3.0.907.3  Update Uploaded
http://www.solveigmm.com/?Products&id=HyperCam


3.0.907.3,  Update, 2009-07-03

    * Fix:
            - problem with capture video data with incorrect frame rate. Resulted file played back faster than necessary
            - changing text in edit boxes accompanied by some garbage arising
            - codec settings managed vie codec properties were not applied correctly to an output file
            - key frame number parameter applied not to all codecs. Now it can’t be set to some codec it gets disabled.
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on July 03, 2009, 03:09:43 PM
When using Microsoft Video 1 codec the Temporal Quality Ratio resets to 75% automatically.
I like recording with 100% quality set, so I was surprised to see such a low quality video result.

Ryan thank you for report. Fixed. Please check out

Seryi, 008 please check a synchronization with a new version
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Seryi on July 04, 2009, 12:36:42 PM
Synchronization OK (XviD tested), but often pop up window "HyperCam 3 error: Video compression failure {OK}".
It to being when cpu max loaded, for example run media player, or codec too hard how x264 - with him mp3 settings also not work.
I think when CPU max loaded HyperCam must skip frames, how properly works for examle tool WM Capture with MPEG2.
Yet real record screen is 8 pixels less (width & height).
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: teddy on July 06, 2009, 04:47:34 AM
Seryi, report please number to versions.
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on July 06, 2009, 05:58:46 AM
Seryi, report please number to versions.

I suppose it is the latest one - 3.0.907.3
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: vinilm on July 07, 2009, 05:02:48 AM
Hi,
Downloaded 3.0.907.3, Update just a few minutes ago and recorded a region on screen.
My config:
1. Windows XP SP3 with 4GB RAM, IE 8
2. The taskbar is vertically aligned on the Left hand side.
3. Have ffdshow installed as my default video codec

Bug repro:
1. Selected a region on screen and started recording
2. HyperCam minimized itself to the taskbar, however its buttons were hidden
3. Had to alt-tab and get to the main window to stop recording. I recorded about 15 seconds of video.
4. Once I stopped recording, ffdshow (codec) popped up to chose playback option and I selected always use ffdshow
5. I stopped recording - Google Talk which was running crashed.
6. Immediately, IE 8 crashed followed by Firefox
7. My taskbar refreshed and expanded to display application titles to 15 chars.

Pic of the taskbar post crash.[img=http://img73.imageshack.us/img73/4987/scrcap01jul070903.jpg] (http://img73.imageshack.us/i/scrcap01jul070903.jpg/)

I think, one possibility for this behaviour could be the codec.

Thanks,
Vinil
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on August 04, 2009, 02:58:35 PM

HyperCam 3.0.908.4 got available
http://solveigmm.com/?Products&id=HyperCam

3.0.908.4,  Update, 2009-08-04

    * Fix:
          o   - Alt + F4 did not close HC3
            - Upon run, if "Options" or "Screen Notes Setup" windows were open and "Hide" or "Minimize to HyperBar" mode was chosen, the windows mentioned did not hide
            - Notice text copied/pasted from Notepad sometimes was spoiled
            - HC3 icon was not shown in Alt + TAB replacement
            - Audio/Video problems in Pause/Resume mode
            - Using "Select windows" feature highlighting border did not match to the selected border which sometimes included window headline
            - Making screenshot from HyperBaR left a border within an output BMP files
    * Feature:
          o   - Added delete keyboard button handler to "Recent Records" section
    * Change:
          o   - Enhanced windows choosing behavior in multi-monitors configuration
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: spikeinin on August 05, 2009, 12:12:05 PM
I am using many screen recording programs, such as a registered Camtasia Studio 6 and cansudio.


_________________
Call center software (http://www.inin.com)
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on August 20, 2009, 09:12:33 PM
HyperCam 3.0.908.17 got available
http://solveigmm.com/?Products&id=HyperCam

3.0.908.17,  Update, 2009-08-20

    * Fix:
          o   - In two monitor configuration sometimes the coordinates were drawn out of HC3 controls
            - Turning of “Show recording bounds” feature did not work
            - Now if some being encoders enumerated delivers any message it should arise after splash hiding
            - Changed buttons with border sync behavior. Now if the border closed a button should get to unpushed state
    * Feature:
          o   - Added correct workflow of mouse clicks sound insertion. It is mixed to any “Source” channel with volume according to the settings
    * Change:
          o   - Enhanced border width/height multiplicity behavior Now if to minimize HC3, it goes to “HyperCam Bar” if “Minimize to HyperCam Bar mode” is switched in
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: drake05 on November 01, 2009, 01:27:35 PM
Still same problems.(http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs108.snc1/4619_1079760395726_1277779031_30216129_4716975_n.jpg)HELP!
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on November 03, 2009, 12:18:15 PM
drake05, thank you for your post, we have updated the hypercam, please download the latest version.
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Charleserion on April 02, 2012, 03:27:53 PM
OK Syndication (XviD-tested), but often pop-up "HyperCam 3 Error: Video compression is not ok {}".
Only when the CPU load up, as the media "x264 player or how hard - and those mp3.
I think if the CPU load up HyperCam must skip frames, how does WM Capture Tool for examle with MPEG2.
But the screen real record is less than 8 pixels (width and height).
Title: Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
Post by: Olga Krovyakova on April 02, 2012, 08:32:17 PM
Hello Charleserion,

Thank you for reply. Seems you have chosen another theme for the answer.
The initial was this (http://www.solveigmm.com/forum/index.php?topic=3864.msg9562#msg9562)

According to the error "HyperCam 3 Error: Video compression is not ok {}",
please send us to support(at)solveigmm(dot)com screenshots of your settings in Audio, Video, Extras tabs of the Options.

Also we need the screenshot of this error message and please specify also on  what stage does this error message appear (the start of record, recording, when you click on pause, continue the recording after pause, stop recording)?

According to the second problem with cracling sound, we need also the screenshots of your setting if they are not as in the posts
Hypercam_fan from February 10, 2012, 01:46:30 am and from February 11, 2012, 12:18:18 am.
And also please specify in  what player do you playback the file after recording.

Quote
I think if the CPU load up HyperCam must skip frames, how does WM Capture Tool for examle with MPEG2.

HyperCam works exactly in such a way.