Solveig Multimedia Forum - Get help for video editing software

SolveigMM End-User Products => HyperCam => Topic started by: david_jh@live.com on April 13, 2012, 12:36:08 AM

Title: Why can I not use most of my audio compressors?
Post by: david_jh@live.com on April 13, 2012, 12:36:08 AM
Many audio codecs are displayed in sound and device properties, but most don't show up in HyperCam. I would like to use mp3 sound or something besides uncompressed audio. WMA doesn't seem to work. I have a Fraunhofer MP3 codec installed, and when I couldn't get that to show up in hypercam, I installed LAME as well but nothing shows up in Hypercam.
(http://img854.imageshack.us/img854/5239/whyrk.jpg)
Title: Re: Why can I not use most of my audio compressors?
Post by: Dmitry Vergeles on April 13, 2012, 01:09:19 AM
Hi David,

That's a good question. We'll check that up.