Author Topic: SolveigMM Video Splitter MPG-1 Support, PLEASE!?  (Read 19129 times)
  • Users
    • View Profile
« Reply #7 on: September 01, 2008, 03:46:33 AM »
Ahh ok i see. Ever use Virtual Dub for Avi editing and other things? I think its kind of like that, right? When opening MPG in Vdub, it parses the file and then next time i open it, its much faster, nearly instantly.

That AVC1/X264 (in .MKV container) wont be too difficult for you to add as well? You could be first one ever to support it  ;D. I used many types of these apps a few days ago and not one of them had support for it. Most high definition movies i get are in MKV container, encoded on AVC1/x264. Sometimes like to keep a certain piece, but as you know, files in 720p or higher are very large, and dont want to keep gigs of stuff, when i can just keep 100mb or less. Im not an expert, so im not sure is MKV container is more complicated for you, than AVI,WMV,MPG,etc.

• Administrator
  • Users
    • View Profile
« Reply #6 on: September 01, 2008, 03:37:30 AM »
yes we got your second message and replied for that. Thank you for the help!

Heh no problem man. I had another question too and forgot to ask about it last time. Whats that file that is made from MPG? It has the extention mlmix. Even opened MPG1 file and thought it would work  ;D. Seen the mlmix file for MPG1 as well.

Hi Gonzo,
This is an index file that we place near to MPEG files to avoid next indexation while next time opening of the same MPEG file.
Indexation is necessary to guarantee frame accurate editing, and works for both MPEG-2 and MPEG-1 as MPEG-1 was going to be supported.

Regards,
Dmitry Vergeles
Solveig Multimedia

• Users
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2008, 03:31:31 AM »

Heh no problem man. I had another question too and forgot to ask about it last time. Whats that file that is made from MPG? It has the extention mlmix. Even opened MPG1 file and thought it would work  ;D. Seen the mlmix file for MPG1 as well.