Author Topic: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out  (Read 73425 times)

Offline Olga Krovyakova

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 976
    • View Profile
Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
« Reply #52 on: April 02, 2012, 08:32:17 PM »
Hello Charleserion,

Thank you for reply. Seems you have chosen another theme for the answer.
The initial was this

According to the error "HyperCam 3 Error: Video compression is not ok {}",
please send us to support(at)solveigmm(dot)com screenshots of your settings in Audio, Video, Extras tabs of the Options.

Also we need the screenshot of this error message and please specify also on  what stage does this error message appear (the start of record, recording, when you click on pause, continue the recording after pause, stop recording)?

According to the second problem with cracling sound, we need also the screenshots of your setting if they are not as in the posts
Hypercam_fan from February 10, 2012, 01:46:30 am and from February 11, 2012, 12:18:18 am.
And also please specify in  what player do you playback the file after recording.

Quote
I think if the CPU load up HyperCam must skip frames, how does WM Capture Tool for examle with MPEG2.

HyperCam works exactly in such a way.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2012, 08:34:55 PM by Olga Krovyakova »
Regards,
Olga Krovyakova
Solveig Multimedia

Offline Charleserion

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
« Reply #51 on: April 02, 2012, 03:27:53 PM »
OK Syndication (XviD-tested), but often pop-up "HyperCam 3 Error: Video compression is not ok {}".
Only when the CPU load up, as the media "x264 player or how hard - and those mp3.
I think if the CPU load up HyperCam must skip frames, how does WM Capture Tool for examle with MPEG2.
But the screen real record is less than 8 pixels (width and height).
.

Offline Dmitry Vergeles

  • Administrator
  • Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 878
    • View Profile
Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
« Reply #50 on: November 03, 2009, 12:18:15 PM »
drake05, thank you for your post, we have updated the hypercam, please download the latest version.
Regards,
Dmitry Vergeles
Solveig Multimedia

Offline drake05

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
« Reply #49 on: November 01, 2009, 01:27:35 PM »
Still same problems.HELP!

Offline Dmitry Vergeles

  • Administrator
  • Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 878
    • View Profile
Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
« Reply #48 on: August 20, 2009, 09:12:33 PM »
HyperCam 3.0.908.17 got available
http://solveigmm.com/?Products&id=HyperCam

3.0.908.17,  Update, 2009-08-20

    * Fix:
          o   - In two monitor configuration sometimes the coordinates were drawn out of HC3 controls
            - Turning of “Show recording bounds” feature did not work
            - Now if some being encoders enumerated delivers any message it should arise after splash hiding
            - Changed buttons with border sync behavior. Now if the border closed a button should get to unpushed state
    * Feature:
          o   - Added correct workflow of mouse clicks sound insertion. It is mixed to any “Source” channel with volume according to the settings
    * Change:
          o   - Enhanced border width/height multiplicity behavior Now if to minimize HC3, it goes to “HyperCam Bar” if “Minimize to HyperCam Bar mode” is switched in
Regards,
Dmitry Vergeles
Solveig Multimedia

Offline spikeinin

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
« Reply #47 on: August 05, 2009, 12:12:05 PM »
I am using many screen recording programs, such as a registered Camtasia Studio 6 and cansudio.


_________________
Call center software

Offline Dmitry Vergeles

  • Administrator
  • Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 878
    • View Profile
Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
« Reply #46 on: August 04, 2009, 02:58:35 PM »

HyperCam 3.0.908.4 got available
http://solveigmm.com/?Products&id=HyperCam

3.0.908.4,  Update, 2009-08-04

    * Fix:
          o   - Alt + F4 did not close HC3
            - Upon run, if "Options" or "Screen Notes Setup" windows were open and "Hide" or "Minimize to HyperBar" mode was chosen, the windows mentioned did not hide
            - Notice text copied/pasted from Notepad sometimes was spoiled
            - HC3 icon was not shown in Alt + TAB replacement
            - Audio/Video problems in Pause/Resume mode
            - Using "Select windows" feature highlighting border did not match to the selected border which sometimes included window headline
            - Making screenshot from HyperBaR left a border within an output BMP files
    * Feature:
          o   - Added delete keyboard button handler to "Recent Records" section
    * Change:
          o   - Enhanced windows choosing behavior in multi-monitors configuration
Regards,
Dmitry Vergeles
Solveig Multimedia

Offline vinilm

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
« Reply #45 on: July 07, 2009, 05:02:48 AM »
Hi,
Downloaded 3.0.907.3, Update just a few minutes ago and recorded a region on screen.
My config:
1. Windows XP SP3 with 4GB RAM, IE 8
2. The taskbar is vertically aligned on the Left hand side.
3. Have ffdshow installed as my default video codec

Bug repro:
1. Selected a region on screen and started recording
2. HyperCam minimized itself to the taskbar, however its buttons were hidden
3. Had to alt-tab and get to the main window to stop recording. I recorded about 15 seconds of video.
4. Once I stopped recording, ffdshow (codec) popped up to chose playback option and I selected always use ffdshow
5. I stopped recording - Google Talk which was running crashed.
6. Immediately, IE 8 crashed followed by Firefox
7. My taskbar refreshed and expanded to display application titles to 15 chars.

Pic of the taskbar post crash.[img=http://img73.imageshack.us/img73/4987/scrcap01jul070903.jpg]

I think, one possibility for this behaviour could be the codec.

Thanks,
Vinil

Offline Dmitry Vergeles

  • Administrator
  • Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 878
    • View Profile
Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
« Reply #44 on: July 06, 2009, 05:58:46 AM »
Seryi, report please number to versions.

I suppose it is the latest one - 3.0.907.3
Regards,
Dmitry Vergeles
Solveig Multimedia

Offline teddy

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
« Reply #43 on: July 06, 2009, 04:47:34 AM »
Seryi, report please number to versions.

Seryi

  • Guest
Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
« Reply #42 on: July 04, 2009, 12:36:42 PM »
Synchronization OK (XviD tested), but often pop up window "HyperCam 3 error: Video compression failure {OK}".
It to being when cpu max loaded, for example run media player, or codec too hard how x264 - with him mp3 settings also not work.
I think when CPU max loaded HyperCam must skip frames, how properly works for examle tool WM Capture with MPEG2.
Yet real record screen is 8 pixels less (width & height).

Offline Dmitry Vergeles

  • Administrator
  • Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 878
    • View Profile
Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
« Reply #41 on: July 03, 2009, 03:09:43 PM »
When using Microsoft Video 1 codec the Temporal Quality Ratio resets to 75% automatically.
I like recording with 100% quality set, so I was surprised to see such a low quality video result.

Ryan thank you for report. Fixed. Please check out

Seryi, 008 please check a synchronization with a new version
Regards,
Dmitry Vergeles
Solveig Multimedia

Offline Dmitry Vergeles

  • Administrator
  • Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 878
    • View Profile
HyperCam 3.0.906.8 Update Uploaded
« Reply #40 on: July 03, 2009, 03:06:07 PM »
HyperCam 3.0.907.3  Update Uploaded
http://www.solveigmm.com/?Products&id=HyperCam


3.0.907.3,  Update, 2009-07-03

    * Fix:
            - problem with capture video data with incorrect frame rate. Resulted file played back faster than necessary
            - changing text in edit boxes accompanied by some garbage arising
            - codec settings managed vie codec properties were not applied correctly to an output file
            - key frame number parameter applied not to all codecs. Now it can’t be set to some codec it gets disabled.
Regards,
Dmitry Vergeles
Solveig Multimedia

Offline ininjuly

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
« Reply #39 on: July 01, 2009, 03:05:49 PM »
A screen recording software that has no watermark in, I think you should buy the software...



_________________
Call Center Software

Offline rook

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: SolveigMM HyperCam 3.0 Beta is out
« Reply #38 on: June 30, 2009, 05:33:04 AM »
"One other comment: I find that HyperCam3 consistently if I switch back-and-forth between the Fullscreen and Window icons/options.  I'm on Windows XP."

oops...that should read "...I find that HyperCam3 CRASHES consistently..."