Author Topic: Can't record sound  (Read 17660 times)

Offline dragonfire

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Can't record sound
« Reply #18 on: November 09, 2010, 07:23:22 AM »
Oh my email is dragonfirerobot@yahoo.com

Offline Olga Krovyakova

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 976
    • View Profile
Re: Can't record sound
« Reply #17 on: November 08, 2010, 06:00:13 PM »
Hi dragonfire,

You don't need to  write this information.
We are waiting your  email at support (at) solveigmm.com to send you the beta as soon as it will be ready.
Regards,
Olga Krovyakova
Solveig Multimedia

Offline dragonfire

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Can't record sound
« Reply #16 on: November 08, 2010, 06:13:24 AM »
OK thanks Dmitry and everyone else, on the email do I need to tell them my sound card and driver information?

Offline Dmitry Vergeles

  • Administrator
  • Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 877
    • View Profile
Re: Can't record sound
« Reply #15 on: November 04, 2010, 03:40:11 PM »
Hi dragonfire,

It this case you can act throught speakers + microphon approach.
Nevertheles we are implementing own driver that should solve such kind of probelms on Win2k/XP OS

You can write us email at support (at) solveigmm.com and we will sendyou the beta as soon as it gets ready.
Regards,
Dmitry Vergeles
Solveig Multimedia

Offline dragonfire

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Can't record sound
« Reply #14 on: November 04, 2010, 09:10:33 AM »
Hi Dmitry, thanks for the links. I have tried them however they don't work.

Offline Dmitry Vergeles

  • Administrator
  • Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 877
    • View Profile
Re: Can't record sound
« Reply #13 on: November 02, 2010, 05:10:16 PM »
Dear dragonfire,

First of all sorry for inconvenience.
As an alternative way to record your sound, is to output it to speakers and caprute through micrphone chanel.

If you have enough patience for further expetimets about enabling StereoMix, you can try one of the approach described in the threads below:
http://www.notebookforums.com/thread199898.html
http://forum.notebookreview.com/dell/156400-getting-stereo-mix-xp-lets-do.html

Both of them are related with changing system registry info, so please make a backup before you start.
Regards,
Dmitry Vergeles
Solveig Multimedia

Offline dragonfire

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Can't record sound
« Reply #12 on: October 30, 2010, 11:47:32 PM »
Yeah I Checked the other devices here is the picture:

and also I tried the link and download it and install it, it doesn't look like it helps repair the stereo mix thing.

Offline Olga Krovyakova

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 976
    • View Profile
Re: Can't record sound
« Reply #11 on: October 29, 2010, 07:05:05 PM »
Hi dragonfire,

Sorry  for delayed answer.
As I see from your picture, there is no information  about Sound card in "Sound, video and game controllers" section.
It is probably in "Other devices". Check it please.
Your driver can  be made by producer of device (Sigmatel) OR by Microsoft.  If it is from  Microsoft there may be no Stereo Mix,  that you need. Please check "Other devices"  section for information  about driver producer. If you have Microsoft driver, please try to install the Sigmatel one. You can  use this link to download it:

http://support.dell.com/support/downloads/download.aspx?c=us&l=en&s=gen&releaseid=R114282&SystemID=DIM_PNT_P4_3100&servicetag=&os=WW1&osl=en&deviceid=8907&devlib=0&typecnt=0&vercnt=2&catid=3&impid=-1&formatcnt=0&libid=3&typeid=-1&dateid=-1&formatid=-1&source=-1&fileid=150155
Regards,
Olga Krovyakova
Solveig Multimedia

Offline dragonfire

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Can't record sound
« Reply #10 on: October 23, 2010, 02:06:20 PM »
Sorry took so long to reply but I do have DELL and I do have sigmaTel Audio and I did go through the updating the sigmaTel audio which no isn't part of the picture for some reason. Here is the picture

Offline Olga Krovyakova

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 976
    • View Profile
Re: Can't record sound
« Reply #9 on: October 21, 2010, 04:54:52 PM »
Hi dragonfire,

Could you please chek  from what provider is your sound card driver installed?

See attached picture where you can chek  it:



If it is no Dell or Sigmatel, please try to install new driver  of Dell or Sigmatel using one of this links:

http://support.dell.com/support/index.aspx?c=us&cs=19&l=en&s=dhs&~ck=mn&~ck=mn

http://support.dell.com/support/downloads/download.aspx?c=us&l=en&s=gen&releaseid=R114282&SystemID=DIM_PNT_P4_3100&servicetag=&os=WW1&osl=en&deviceid=8907&devlib=0&typecnt=0&vercnt=2&catid=3&impid=-1&formatcnt=0&libid=3&typeid=-1&dateid=-1&formatid=-1&source=-1&fileid=150155

« Last Edit: October 23, 2010, 03:41:01 PM by Dmitry Vergeles »
Regards,
Olga Krovyakova
Solveig Multimedia

Offline dragonfire

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Can't record sound
« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2010, 09:41:26 PM »
Yeah, I tried updating the drive but it said there was no other update that was compatible to the one I have right now so I can't figure out what to do?

Also on my recording option in the volume control I don't have stereo mix and I use Dell Dimension E310 and using SigmaTel Audio so I hope this information some what help.
« Last Edit: October 16, 2010, 10:21:37 PM by dragonfire »

Offline Dmitry Vergeles

  • Administrator
  • Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 877
    • View Profile
Re: Can't record sound
« Reply #7 on: October 11, 2010, 09:33:36 PM »
Hi dragonfire,
PLease try to upgrade you r sound card driver. that could help.
Regards,
Dmitry Vergeles
Solveig Multimedia

Offline dragonfire

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Can't record sound
« Reply #6 on: October 11, 2010, 12:17:15 AM »
When I got to the second step:
Open the "Volume Control" by double-clicking the loud-speaker icon in the low right corner of Windows (next to the clock), select "Options" and then "Properties" from its menu, and in the frame labeled "Adjust volume for" - select "Recording". Then look below into "Show the following volume controls" to find the "mixer" or "stereo out" input channel - if there was no check mark there, put the check-mark next to it, click OK.
I don't have either a "mixer" or "stereo out" input channel, and also I was able to record some sound but its really soft that you need to put earphones to hear it, so is there something wrong with the sound card and also i never updated the drive.

Offline Dmitry Vergeles

  • Administrator
  • Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 877
    • View Profile
Re: Can't record sound
« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2010, 07:19:33 PM »
Yeah my computer is window XP sorry i should have said that in the first place and also does anyone know how to check the sound card if its compatible for Hypercam to record sound?

Hi dragonfire,
I believe you could try this approach:
http://hyperionics.com/hc/faqs.asp#SoundDirect

    *  Right click the loud speaker by the clock and choose "Adjust Audio Properties." Choose the "Audio tab." Under sound recording set the default device to your sound card. Choose the "Voice tab" and do the same thing. For other programs (ie. VOIP) to work properly you may have to reset these defaults before using them.
    * Open the "Volume Control" by double-clicking the loud-speaker icon in the low right corner of Windows (next to the clock), select "Options" and then "Properties" from its menu, and in the frame labeled "Adjust volume for" - select "Recording". Then look below into "Show the following volume controls" to find the "mixer" or "stereo out" input channel - if there was no check mark there, put the check-mark next to it, click OK.
    * Now you will see a "Recording Control" window, and you can select from which channel to record, and adjust volumes for them. Select "Stereo Out" or "Mixer" if available (or similarly described channel), and you may record directly. However, this ability is a property of the sound card hardware and drivers you have, some cards/drivers may not have this.
Regards,
Dmitry Vergeles
Solveig Multimedia

Offline dragonfire

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Can't record sound
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2010, 02:06:12 PM »
Yeah my computer is window XP sorry i should have said that in the first place and also does anyone know how to check the sound card if its compatible for Hypercam to record sound?