Author Topic: Error Message when Trying to Record - PLS HELP!  (Read 8970 times)

Offline Olga Krovyakova

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 976
    • View Profile
Re: Error Message when Trying to Record - PLS HELP!
« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2011, 07:38:58 PM »
Hello Ariel,

Please try to reinstall HyperCam. This should solve this problem.

You can try the official version and the beta.

Official HyperCam version:
http://www.solveigmm.com/download/SolveigMM_HyperCam.exe

The beta version (we plan to release it soon):
http://www.solveigmm.com/files/SolveigMM_HyperCam_3_1_beta.zip
Regards,
Olga Krovyakova
Solveig Multimedia

Offline ariel

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Error Message when Trying to Record - PLS HELP!
« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2011, 09:53:07 AM »
hi can someone help pls??? :(

Offline Olga Krovyakova

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 976
    • View Profile
Re: Error Message when Trying to Record - PLS HELP!
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2011, 02:41:26 PM »
Hi Ariel,

Thank you for this information, but could you please add what settings do you have in "Video compressor" and "Output format" comboboxes of VIDEO tab?

Thank you for patience.
Regards,
Olga Krovyakova
Solveig Multimedia

Offline ariel

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Error Message when Trying to Record - PLS HELP!
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2011, 09:01:53 AM »
Hi what I did was I basically opened up Hypercam 3, click on "Region", specified the region using the red drag window. Then when ready, I clicked
"Record" button, and the error message mentioned below came up.

I did not change any settings in the video of audio settings. But after ur messg, i went to check whats my default settings and these are:

Video
Record "10.00" Playback "10.00"
Key Frame every 100 frame
Output folder also no change

AUDIO
Device Realtek HD Audio Output
Source Mic Volume
Audio Compressor Uncompressed Audio

Pls help....

Offline Olga Krovyakova

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 976
    • View Profile
Re: Error Message when Trying to Record - PLS HELP!
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2011, 05:11:41 PM »
Hello Ariel,

Thank you for your message.

Please describe your action in more details.
Could you please specify what Video/Audio options do you have?


Regards,
Olga Krovyakova
Solveig Multimedia

Offline ariel

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Error Message when Trying to Record - PLS HELP!
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2011, 11:16:11 AM »
HI its not my first time using Hypercam, but I encountered this message when trying to record today. Can anyone advise pls?

"Can't Create SolveignMM Screen Filter
Unspecified Error hr - 0x80004005"

Thanks so mucH!