Author Topic: Updates  (Read 5735 times)
  • Administrator
  • Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 1116
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2013, 10:12:21 PM »
Hello NOKNOT,

This message box can appear if you have several our products installed. Some of them use common components, so if the installed common component is newer then those that in the update you would like to install next then you'll see such message. 

Quote
I read somewhere that you are supposed to uninstall previous versions before updating. Is that correct?

If there are error messages while installation then it is recommended before the new installation to uninstall the product with removing the current user settings using Start -> All programs-> Solveig Multimedia -> SolveigMM Video Splitter -> Uninstall or using the Control panel.
In all other cases to update the product just launch the .exe file of the new version.
« Last Edit: December 20, 2013, 10:14:31 PM by Olga Krovyakova »
Regards,
Olga Krovyakova
Solveig Multimedia

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2013, 02:41:03 AM »
Sorry if I have overlooked, searched but could not find answer. I have been having problems with updates. Most of the time a dialog box appears saying some files that already exists are newer than the ones I am updating to. I think I read somewhere that you are supposed to uninstall previous versions before updating. Is that correct? Thanks.